1

GREAT AND LITTLE SHELFORD C.E. PRIMARY SCHOOL - GOVERNORS' COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2022/23

Governors may attend a committee meeting as an Observer by prior arrangement with the committee chair.

FINANCE, PREMISES & PERSONNEL (including Lettings and Health & Safety)

The Chair of Governors and Headteacher are members of the Finance & Premises committee. Chris Grey Peter Ede - Chair Polly Stanton Anna Caroe Frances Dye Douglas Leckie Clare Mellor vacancy

BUILDINGS SUB-COMMITTEE

Peter Ede Polly Stanton Chris Grey (Clare Ward) (Liz Carrothers – advisor)

ADMISSIONS

Polly Stanton Anna Caroe Alice Walker

HEADTEACHER APPRAISAL

+Liz J (Chair) Peter Ede Douglas Leckie

HEADTEACHER APPRAISAL APPEAL - Polly Stanton

DATA GROUP

Polly Stanton Frances Dye Anna Caroe

PAY REVIEW

Frances Dye Peter Ede Douglas Leckie

OTHER GOVERNOR ROLES:

Health and Safety: Peter Ede Rainbow/Wacky Liaison: Polly Stanton PTA: - Clare Mellor GOVERNOR TRAINING -Liz Jenkin to monitor POLICIES - Chris Grey STAFF & PUPIL DISCIPLINE - Governors to be selected as and when required.

School Leaders and Governor Links – 2022-2023

Areas of School Life

Subject	School Staff	Governor
Safeguarding	DSL: Nick Cuff	Liz Jenkin
	Deputies : Chris Grey / Kirsty Clarke /	
	Julia Alderson	
Mental Health	Lead: Nick Cuff	Anna Caroe
	Champions: Chris Grey, Victoria Fowler	
Internationalism	Jenny Unwin	Simon Scott
Outdoor Learning/Forest	Kirsty Clarke	Alice Walker
Schools		
Early Years Foundation Stage	Kirsty Clarke	Alice Walker
Assessment	Nick Cuff and Chris Grey	Polly Stanton
Inclusion	Claire Pickard	Liz Jenkin and Anna
		Caroe
Pupil Premium	Claire Pickard	Anna Caroe
Designated Teacher (CiC)	Claire Pickard	Frances Dye
Pastoral Leader	Nick Cuff	All Governors have a
		pastoral link
Collective Worship	Chris Grey and Julia Alderson	Foundation Governors
Ministry Team and Pupil-led	Chris Grey	Foundation Governors
Worship		
School Council	Chris Grey	Clare Mellor
Eco Council	Caroline Bane	Peter Ede
Digital Leaders	Gabrielle Hudson	Polly Stanton

Subjects

Subject	School Staff	Governor
English	Julia Alderson and Amy Beck	Liz Jenkin
	Nick Cuff	Polly Stanton
<mark>Science</mark>	Kirsty Clarke	Peter Ede
RE	Julia Alderson	Julie Norris
Computing	Gabrielle Hudson	Polly Stanton
Music and Performing Arts	Chris Grey and Julia Alderson	Liz Jenkin
PE & Sports	Amy Beck	Clare Mellor
PSHCE	Rosamund Ashton	Alice Walker
History	Anne Harrison	Douglas Leckie
<mark>Geography</mark>	Anne Harrison	Douglas Leckie
Art	Jenny Unwin	Frances Dye
Design & Technology	Caroline Bane	Frances Dye
Modern Foreign Languages (French)	Karena Hunt	Simon Scott

Team Key: <mark>Culture</mark> <mark>STEM / STEAM</mark> Active and Healthy Learning